HAPPY BIRTHDAY EVE TO ME!

It’s the eve of my birthday and I don’t have anything planned for my big day tomorrow. I am turning 30. Fortunately, I didn’t experience any of those pre-birthday jitters. Maybe I was too busy tweaking this site! I haven’t been able to take pictures for the past few days. I was touring nearby malls looking for a dress to wear for my birthday dinner this Sunday, and looking for the book Understanding Exposure by Bryan Peterson. I looked it up at Powerbooks and Fully Booked, two of the biggest specialty bookstores here in Manila but it was out of stock in both stores. Fully Booked in Powerplant, Rockwell Center had stocks of other books by this author, Learning to See Creatively, Understanding Digital Photography (I have a copy of this) and Beyond Portraiture: Creative People Photography.

Maybe I’ll be out with my bestfriends tonight. Where to? We have no idea yet. But I’m predicting a quiet birthday for me.

Leave a Reply

