UKAY-UKAY TREASURES

I was able to drop by my neighborhood vintage/thrift shop, which we refer to in common Tagalog parlance as ukay-ukay. I just wanted to share with you my latest ukay-ukay finds.

Tutti-fruity polkadotted top with ruffled sleeve detail, P120

polkadotty

Zara TRF, babydoll cotton top with crocheted detail in wool, P120

zara trf

ZARA basic brown sheer top with satin band, P120

zara basic

Denim flats with gold details, P200.

ukay shoes

This pair was featured at the October 2006 issue of Girlfriend Philippines, p.54, Twinky Tabs from Otto. (P799) So that means, I saved P600!

White Ruffled Shirtdress, Feidran, inspired by Shop til you Drop Summer 2006 Edition, P150.
white ruffles

I was able to get my hands on some of these, which are somehow inspired by Zara pieces, and as you can see, some of them, came from ZARA! My favorite ukay-ukay store is a treasure chest of interesting stuff! And now, you believe me🙂

2 thoughts on “UKAY-UKAY TREASURES

  1. Lin says:

    Gosh, those were terrific finds! Tried going to several ukay ukay shops but I got disappointed. Where’s your favorite ukay ukay shop located? I’d like to go and check it one of these days.🙂

  2. michecesa says:

    Hi Lin,

    I only go to this ukay-ukay shop, nowhere else. It has never failed me, honestly🙂 It’s located here in San Juan, G/F Quadrillion Mansion, M. Paterno cor. N. Domingo Sts.

    Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

