7 CORNERS- STILL THE BEST BUFFET RESTO IN TOWN

7 corners front door

Since the success of Circles Restaurants in Makati Shangri-la, all other hotels started to dip their fingers to be the best hotel buffet restaurant in the Metro. New places like, Market Cafe, Paseo Uno, Spiral, Heat, sprouted like mushrooms, each providing an exciting take on this restaurant concept. Despite the tight race, 7 corners at the Crown Plaza Galleria still earns my vote as the best. It may not be the classiest, biggest and longest buffet. Others may claim theirs to be so. But why does 7corners remain at the top of my list?

The interiors are cozy. The lights remain dimly-lit, to be able to preserve the ambience and the fine-dining experience. No long lines or noisy buzz to get the food that you want. The food choices are varied enough, not to get you confused on what to pick. There are 7 cooking stations (hence, the name 7corners) the pizza and bread station, the grill and carving station, chinese station, indian station, japanese station,

seafood galore!

the seafood station

dessert station

and the dessert station!

ice cream teppanyaki!

We were absolutely wild about the ice cream teppanyaki. We kept coming back for more! See Jubing here for his nth round.

I absolutely loved their roast beef. I asked for mine thinly sliced and slightly grilled to medium well done. I can still remember how good it tasted. Yummy!

Their salmon sashimi is the best I’ve tasted in the whole of Manila, reminds me of our times back in Japan.

More than anything, it’s the service that makes 7corners a class on its own. Waiters are never too busy to attend to you. Since it was my parents 31st anniversary that day we dined at 7corners, they brought a mini-cake to celebrate the special occasion with us.

mommy, daddy and cake

Not only that, with my Priority Privilege Card, 2 of the us dined for free, thus saving us almost 20% off the total bill!

I’m all praises for 7 corners. If you still don’t believe, look at all our satisfied faces after the meal

happy faces at 7corners

Though I’ve been there only twice, I will definitely be back there soon!!!