OF BOLLYWOOD AND SIMON PEGG

With all the free time I have now, I think I have seen more movies and TV series this year than in my entire lifetime. I’ve seen season after season of at least three TV series, House, M.D., Gossip Girl, How I Met Your Mother, Cashmere Mafia, Lipstick Jungle, Greek and my recent favorite, Weeds. I have also kept abreast with the latest movies, thanks to online copyright-UNfriendly technologies…

I realized that I have seen too, a lot of Bollywood/Hollywood fusion type movies lately. From my first taste in Mistress of Spices, my list grew with the addition of Nina’s Heavenly Delights, Touch of Pink, Americanizing Shelley and other movies I couldn’t remember right now. But till now, I still don’t get why they have to suddenly burst into song and dance, circling around trees. Not that Im surprised coz don’t we have our own dose of this in our local Filipino movies where the dancers just come out for a production number on the beach (reminiscent of Regal films of the 80s)

My current favorite now is Brit actor/scriptwriter Simon Pegg, who I first saw in a recent film called “Run Fat Boy Run,” a touching tale of a man who fights to get his family back by running the London marathon. If it doesn’t make sense to you, I suggest that you see it to believe. I then scoured the Net to see more of his flicks. I saw also Hot Fuzz, a police comedy and Shaun of the Dead, a horror comedy flick. I can’t quite come out with a jist of the story. Just watch and be entertained. I am absolutely hooked!

One thought on “OF BOLLYWOOD AND SIMON PEGG

Leave a Reply

