AHAVIA SPA: BEST VALUE-FOR-MONEY SPA

A fancy new brochure caught my eye the other day, introducing a new spa in the neighborhood. It was called Ahavia Spa, with a counterpart home service Azanna Wellness Home Spa. Since it was Labor Day, and I knew I would not encounter much traffic in the Greenhills area around lunchtime, I headed to unfamiliar territory. It was located at the farther, more quiet edge of Wilson Street. As I entered, I was welcomed by trendy, cozy interiors. The menu of services was inviting, not to mention affordable. I initially ordered to have the 2 hour Signature Massage (P599). But thanks to my excellent therapist, Dianne, she talked me into choosing their Comfort Zone Spa Package. It consisted of an Anti-Stress Thermal Therapy, (1 1/2 body massage), Silky Milky Aroma Glow (seasalt body scrub), and a Peppermint Hair Spa. It lasted for about 3 hours and cost P1259. I was very impressed with the service, as the therapist mindfully wrapped me with warm towels, upon my caution that I get cold very easily. The Peppermint Hair Spa did more wonders to my respiration than to my hair. This was a side effect that I happily welcomed!

I’m not a certified spa buff but there are only two other spas that have impressed me more than Ahavia. These are the Tantara Spa at the Pathumwan Princess in Bangkok, and the Terra Wellness Spa at the Discovery Suites Manila. But I have to say that Ahavia will give them a serious run for their money. I think that I have reached Spa Heaven with Ahavia for a fraction of the cost!

So with this post, I pledge to be back to Ahavia for another serious case of pampering therapy and I promise to spread the word!

For more details and pictures about my new favorite spa, check out these links:

http://www.janedchua.com/2008/07/22/ahavia-the-spa-in-the-city/

http://peppermintmd.multiply.com/journal/item/141/To_SPA_or_not_to_SPA_at_AHAVIA

http://www.frannywanny.com/2008/09/ahavia-lounge-spa-newest-kid-on-block.html

Have a fantastic Labor Day weekend!

16 thoughts on “AHAVIA SPA: BEST VALUE-FOR-MONEY SPA

  1. Grace says:

    You should try the treatments at The Peninsula Bangkok. It is the best!!! Their facility is state of the art, their therapists are so skillful and their oils and aromatherapy paraphernalia really works!

  2. Liam Pineda says:

    Ahavia is a great place for family bonding too. Every Sunday, I take my family there, and what’s nice is that they now have a place for the kids to stay. The kids usually ask for foot spa and what’s nice is Ahavia now has a place as a where the kids can stay while daddy and mommy get a relaxing massage. I think this is thr first spa I’ve been to that has a facility where kids can stay. Great great place!

  3. Nicole Lim says:

    Yes, the BEST VAUE FOR MONEY! All their services are super worth it, most especially the packages- it’s perfect for a “ME Day”.

  4. Lynette Solis says:

    Yes I’ve tried Ahavia, it used to be along Wilson but they recently moved to M. Marcos Street corner Allenby, I think. It’s just close to the old one. Their services are great! My husband and I tried the VIP room that has a steam bath. It’s a minimal cost to be upgraded to this room and really worth it. The place is beautiful, prices reasonable and services excellent.

  5. Joan Madrigal says:

    Hi Lynette. I did not know that they transfered, thanks for the info. Have their rates changed or still the same? I used to enjoy their Signature Massage, the 2 hour massage for only Php499 I think. I hope it’s still the same.

  6. Laurie says:

    Ahavia time is my “me time” moment where U can spend hours just pampering myself. If you want to truly reward yourself, spend a few hours at Ahavia and you will find yourself with a big smile as you leave.

  7. Bianx says:

    I’m glad I discovered this place. It’s quite hidden because it’s a residential area, but good thing about that is that it’s a very quiet and peaceful street, thus a great ambience for a spa. Lovely!!

Leave a Reply

