Tien Hom Thai Massage

I felt a sore back last Thursday, as I was on my way home from work. I thought of getting a massage to ease it up.

Three considerations in mind:

1.  First, I didn’t want to travel far enough for a massage.

2. I didn’t want to spend a lot for it.

3.  I didn’t want lotion or oil slathered on my skin coz the weather is too hot.

So I settled with going to Tien Hom Thai Massage at Granada Street in New Manila. I visited their branch in D. Tuazon, and it was a good experience. No-nonsense, straightforward.  I was very satisfied.

I chose a 90 minute massage. 60 minute body massage and 30 minute foot massage. All for P375. Not bad…

The amenities are very simple, black curtains, firm mattresses, a simple change of comfortable clothes.

Malou, my therapist really gave me a beating. Three days after the massage, I still feel the soreness. Maybe it was too hard. But I had a good feeling afterwards.

During the massage, I was brought back to Thai Massage heaven, and I recalled the massage I had in Bangkok. My Thai friend brought me to Healthland. It was a huge complex and I was told this was where the Thais go for a really good massage. Four years ago, they charged 450 baht for a two hour massage. Checking their site, I see that their rates have not changed.

http://www.healthlandspa.com/home.html

So give Tien Hom a try, you’ll get your money’s worth.

Just remind the therapist not too go too hard on you.😀

9 thoughts on “Tien Hom Thai Massage

  1. Jason says:

    The massage is really ok, but the ambiance and C.R. is terrible.

    lots of cockroaches in the c.r. which is just around 3 feet from the beds on the floors!

    i was awoken several times by noisy customers, noisy footsteps, and a boombox just beside my curtained cubicle, no lockers…

    honestly, i would pay P100 more if these problems are solved.

    Thanks.

  2. michecesa says:

    Hi Jason,

    I guess we get what we pay for. For a more pleasant experience, I suggest Ahavia Spa, which is minutes away from Tien Hom.

    For a couple of hundreds more, you get the ambiance worth your money.

    Enjoy!

  3. Myra says:

    I heard Tien Hom will be undergoing renovations. I guess it’s worth the wait. The massage is satisfying though as it is.

    You’re right, just tell them how moderate or hard you want your massage done.

    My sisters and I tried Ahavia. The place is ok. Just that the massage needs more improving.

    • Liza ngo says:

      Hi jun the tien hom is located at unit 12 VMCC bldg. granada st. Quezon city contact # (02)5772581 / 09178202538 / 09232276166 the spa is newly renovated we do home service pls feel free to fit in the new tien hom

Leave a Reply

