Processed with VSCOcam

Throwback: A Smash Hit on Halloween

It is an afterthought, but I hoped I did a burger crawl while I was in NYC when I had the chance. It’s too late now, and it is a shame.. But I did two burger stops when I was there. First was at Shake Shack, which I wrote about days ago. And the second one was unplanned. Friends from Jersey took us here after we did last minute shopping for costumes at Walmart on Halloween afternoon.

Shelves were almost empty, so what we had were leftovers. But we sought solace in a burger called Smash!Processed with VSCOcamProcessed with VSCOcamA friend didnt want to load up on proteins. How could you go on a diet whilst on a food trip. She ordered this salad instead. While it was huge, I doubt if this was healthier than a burger. Amidst the bed of veggies was cheese overboard!!.. I was laughing at her for being untrue to herself. But I felt good that they were serving salad at a burger joint.

I, on the other hand, was truthful to the visit. I ordered the smashburger with a siding of smash fries. Our host said she preferred this over Shake Shack. But I’d say it didnt leave much of an impression to me. It was one of the better burgers I tasted. However, it didnt jump out of the bun for me. But I’m glad I tried it. Processed with VSCOcamOur visit to Smash Burger propelled me through the preps for Halloween. It was my first time to ever dress myself up for Halloween. I had very little to work my creative juices. So I found inspiration from Pinterest. Having makeup around me, a wig and a cape, this was what I came up with. Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I know it’s almost Valentines’ Day, and Im still stuck with Halloween. Pardon me, I just had to find a reason to write about burgers..🙂 #SorryNotSorry

Leave a Reply

