The Top Five TED Talks of All Time

I finally had time to watch some TED talks yesterday. I didn’t know where to start, so I needed some guidance. Then I chanced upon this article from The Entrepreneur, ranking the 5 most popular TED talks of all time.

http://www.entrepreneur.com/article/239672

I don’t know what criteria they used to come up with the list. Because I saw some other talks that logged in more views than these five. Then again, I went on and watched each one of them. I couldn’t tell which one was my favorite. Because all of them struck a chord within me. I’d have to say each and everyone was memorable, and I picked up an important lesson from each of them.   I also picked up a soundbite from each, the byline that stuck to me.

Do schools kill creativity by Sir Ken Robinson

“Your daughter is not sick. She’s a dancer.”

Your Body Language Shapes Who You Are by Amy Cuddy

The Wonder Woman Pose

How Great Leaders Inspire Action by Simon Sinek

“People don’t buy what you do. They buy why you do it.

The Power of Vulnerability by Brene Brown

“I am enough.”

My Stroke of Insight by Jill Bolte Taylor

“I sound like a golden retriever”

I love how TED talks inspire us, how they make us inquire. And challenges us to rethink.

Leave a Reply

