I received this certificate that my candles were offered at the Grotto of Our Lady of Lourdes in France!

OUR LADY OF LOURDES

Our Lady of Lourdes is very special to me. When I was in third year high school, I remember it being my section. But I started praying to her before her statue in Mt. Carmel Church in Quezon City. I used to be a regular church goer to that parish, up and until my priest uncle started saying mass at our compound every Sunday. But everytime I would visit the church, I would always light a candle and say a little prayer to her before her statue.

There was one time I felt that she really listened to me. That I was asking for a sign, and as I approached her statue, I saw a beautiful bouquet of pink and green flowers. It was awesome, it was to me an answered prayer.

During her feastday, I was searching online for a novena prayer and I chanced upon the official website of Our Lady of Lourdes. And they made it possible to place online petitions, that the parish will pray for on your behalf. I was so thrilled that was possible. What’s more awesome, is that with a minimal donation, the parish could also burn a candle to go with the petition. The donation may be made via paypal or credit card payment. I was so excited, and did it immediately. There were bumps along the way, but the transaction went through.

I received this authentication certificate from the parish to prove that the candles have been offered at their grotto in France. I felt as if I did it myself.

Happy Feastday to our dear Lady!

I received this certificate that my candles were offered at the Grotto of Our Lady of Lourdes in France!

I received this certificate that my candles were offered at the Grotto of Our Lady of Lourdes in France!

Leave a Reply

